Study of Curriculum

As I have studied curriculum for a while now, I am excited to have received it for fourth grade, once again, as that is the grade I will be student teaching.  Within the excitement, and careful recovery of my elbow, I have been working on a Fiction Unit for a Language Arts Reading/Writing Study.  I have adapted a lesson from Mrs. Griswold of Queen of All Saints School, where I was employed for a long-term substitute job this past spring.  I have made a few adjustments to the lesson, previously taught, and I want to give credit where credit is due!

Readers will be seeing a bit of this unit, in the near future, as I study Common Core Standards that accompany it.  I will be happily learning along the path!

Leave a Reply

